Who We Are


We are a group of behavioral and population ecologists that are devoted to the conservation of biodiversity and to using research to inform management to aid in the recovery of imperiled species. 


Daniel Catlin – dcatlin@vt.edu
James Fraser – fraser@vt.edu
Sarah Karpanty – karpanty@vt.edu
Kelsi Hunt – hunt0382@vt.edu

Audrey Derose-Wilson – aderose@vt.edu
Meryl Friedrich – meryl2@vt.edu